Body blog 4 – power shake

I made up the recipe for this green drink to have as my pre training breakfast. It doesn’t look too appetizing but it’s full of good things!

image

100ml tangerine juice,
1 scoop warrior super food greens (chlorella, spirulina, alfalfa, wheatgrass and barley)  – actually I the 5g scoop was buried so I tapped some in and I may have over done it 😀

image

Tspn of bee pollen
Dspn of oats
Ice & 1 scoop vanilla protein powder. Blend together.

A word from the now wise, drink it fairly quickly….if left, it starts to take on a slimy texture which rather resembled the stuff we used to scrape off our pond in the summer!
SO HOW DID IT TASTE? -not bad actually. Rather like the powdered orange juice we used to get in packets called Appeal (I think that’s what it was called). Anyone over 40 might remember it.

TRAINING : Went hard, on legs and shoulders. Did some slow squats on the BOSU which really engage your butt if you pause at the bottom of the movement.

10kg weights on walking lunges and 20kg each side of smith machine for squats.

Post training meal was wholewheat wrap with chicken, avocado, spinach, sun-dried tomatoes and sprouted legumes. Very filling. I must confess I did have a champagne truffle as well.

Going to make some powerballs this week so I’ll put the recipe on here….once I’ve made up the recipe!

Leave a Reply

