SALAD IN THE SNOW

image

I am trying to lose a couple of excess pounds but can’t bring myself to eat salad when it’s so cold.

We are told to eat seasonally, which I do. My veg etc comes early every wed from Abel & Cole, all organic locally produced and in season, but I feel like I should be changing to eating less casseroles and more salads but I can’t……it’s too bloody cold!

I did turn my lights off for earth hour Saturday and advised facebook friends to do the same if they are sick of the snow.

image

So I will stick to side salads for now, or have a salad with a big mug of tea.

I did make a yummy fish pie last night with trout, prawns and boiled eggs, then topped with celeriac and Swede mash. Healthy and definitely snow food.

I’ve also just recieved my veg box with fresh tomatoes…unfortunately, I still have some left over from last week. Tomato salad? No, roasted tomato soup I think.

Quick update: it was sunny when I woke up this morning and I ate melon and blueberries.
image

Leave a Reply

