DIET CHEFS

January never fails to produce a deluge of Diet & Fitness programmes, which I applaud, as education is where a healthy lifestyle starts.

I watch them all, mainly as I love to cook and despite being a Personal Trainer, am a complete foodie. They are great for picking up new ideas but there is always one thing they do which drives me nuts! It’s the bit where they inform you in an excited manner, that you can cook your favourite take-away meal for half the calories and in less than 20 minutes.

SO WHAT. That’s great to know, but the reason we order out occasionally, is because WE DON’T WANT TO COOK. Not even for 20 minutes. Plus we would still have to wash up!

I was working on my book until 7pm  last night, completely unaware of how late it was. My boyfriend asked if I wanted to get a take-away. I said no and cooked a chicken and vegetable curry. Yes it was lovely and it only took 30 minutes but then I was left with looking at a pile of pans which needed washing up. There are just some days when being lazy is OK.

If you know what to order and ask for things to be cooked a certain way, a take-away can be a welcome relief from cooking without spoiling your figure.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

